Kyrgyz State University named after I. Arabaev.

University is situated in Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan. Founded in 1945 as the Women's Pedagogical School, it underwent several reorganizations and has been under its current name since 2005. It was named in honor of the educator and public figure Ishenaly Arabayev.
Established : 1945
President : Abdyrakhmanov Tolobek Abylovich
Students : 10000 (630 international)
Teachers : 1000
Adress : 720026, Kyrgyz Republic, Bishkek, Razzakov Street, 51A
Tel. : +996 312 660 347
Website :
E-mail :

Faculties :

Faculty of Arts, Culture and EducationFaculty of Physics, Mathematics and Information Technology
Faculty of Geography, Ecology and Tourism
Faculty of Biology and Chemistry
Faculty of Linguistics
Faculty of Pedagogy
Faculty of History and Social and Legal Education
Faculty of Oriental Studies and International Relations
Faculty of Humanities

Read also

Version for visually impaired
Font size:
Color scheme:
Call Me Back
Please fill in the Form and we shall help you to choose your educational program
Admission committee +7 (495) 223-05-37
Ask a question on admission